BIG Changes… Nap time is my new deadline!

So I haven’t posted in awhile but lots has changed…

Jose went to Texas for 2 weeks at the end of February… I did not like being a single parent. I am so glad to have him home… Some things that happened while he was gone:

1. Jovani sick with the stomach flu
2. Went to the Chocolate Festival with my best friend, my mom, and grandma.
3. I got sick with the stomach flu
and finally 4. I put in my 2 week notice at work!

Yea thats right… As of March 17th at 4:31pm, I will no longer being employed by Coldwell Banker Bain. I have made the big decision to change careers… completely! I have decided that I am going to live a simpler life from now on… Im trading my marketing deadline for nap times!

I am going to work for Kindercare. I want to be closer to my son. I feel like I have missed entirely too much over the past year and a half… My baby is only a baby once and for such a short time, I just can’t stand to miss anymore.

I was feeling a little stuck in my position and felt a need for change, in some way or another. We no longer had tuition reimbursement at work and I felt the need to learn something new, something I could advance with. I still and always will have a passion for design and marketing, but the opportunity has presented itself to change and explore… how can I not take advantage of it?

I will miss my Bain family terribly and it brings a lump to my throat to think about not seeing my boss, coworkers and fav agents. I can only hope we will stay in touch. Thank goodness for social media! This was a very tough decision for me and I have to trust that everything happens for a reason. I have to have faith that I will do great in everything I do… Maybe some day I can be that inspiration I strive to be… Until then… lets change some diapers and wipe some noses!

Awwww… the simple life. (or so I think)

One thought on “BIG Changes… Nap time is my new deadline!

  1. You are smart, talented, able and courageous, Melissa. I applaud you stepping out of the known and toward a place where your heart is leading you. Your values and priorities are spot on. Work opportunities around your amazing talents will be there down the road. This time with your little one can’t be recaptured and shouldn’t be missed. I’m so happy for you. Your Bain family will miss you terribly, but we won’t let go of you and know our dance together will continue. It’s takes a lot of guts to say follow your bliss. Here’s to you and what’s to come — all the best, oh-wonderful-one! Love you. xox

Share your thoughts...

