Day 1 – 12.01.10 (#reverb10)

December 1 One Word.
Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you?
(Author: Gwen Bell)

My Word: Explorative

I chose this word to encapsulate my year because this is exactly what I have done all year. I am a planner, in all ways! I mean I even plan my birth of my children to the date. That’s for another post I guess! 😉

This year I have explored jobs in fields that I was not familiar with. I went from Real Estate to Childcare and back to Real Estate. I have been exploring how to live life as a working mother. Which I must say is a challenge in so many ways. I am currently exploring how to live life as a pregnant working mother of a toddler. (That almost sounds like a cuss word! lol) I have explored business options. Which I am continuing to learn about and tackle. I will be launching my virtual assistant business very soon and hope for success in 2011. So all in all, for 2010, I have been quite the explorer and even though I am a planner and like to know where and when I am going, I let that go a little this year and let my decision guide me to where I am now. Whether or not I am where I want to be, I can’t say right now… I am still exploring!

For 2011… I am going to say my word will be Challenge. I am looking at that word as a positive. I will be challenged professionally with my new business, as well as personally with my growing family and becoming a work at home mommy of 2 boys. Yes there are fears and hesitation but I wont let that slow me down. I am up for any challenge that comes my way! Bring it on world!! This OfficeChick is ready for it all!

2 thoughts on “Day 1 – 12.01.10 (#reverb10)

Share your thoughts...

