Day 2 – 12.02.10 (#reverb10)

December 2: Writing. What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it?

So I am having a hard time with this prompt… It is really making me think! That’s the point though, right?!

So off the top of my head I think something I do daily that doesn’t contribute to my writing… Kids, TV and sleeping! When I break these down though each contribute to my writing in some way… Kids, my son is my whole life! I write about him all the time! His actions and just him as a whole contribute to my writing content. TV, we watch the news alot in our house. I know it’s horrible, we probably shouldn’t because the news can be so negative but I think it’s important to know what is going on in the media. If we don’t have the news on it’s Disney Channel or Reality TV. I’m a junkie! So I have to say that TV contributes to my writing as well because if I hear something on TV that is interesting I may blog about it. So what does that leave me with?? Sleeping! Not that I sleep too much because how can you do that with a toddler and being pregnant! To everyone’s surprise, it ain’t easy to sleep when you’re 7 months pregnant! But I could get up earlier… I could probably get up earlier than I do to get work done or finish setting up my website or just really anything that could be done alot quicker before the monster wakes up! So no I cannot eliminate sleep totally, but I could eliminate an hour or two to be more productive… But man oh man! Me and that pillow are like peanut butter and jelly!!

Until tomorrow! Happy blogging!

Share your thoughts...

