Day 4 – 12.04.10 (#reverb10)

Prompt: Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year?

won·der

–verb (used without object)
1. to think or speculate curiously: to wonder about the origin of the solar system.
2. to be filled with admiration, amazement, or awe; marvel (often fol. by at ): He wondered at her composure in such a crisis.

This year I have been in a state of wonder alot! I am constantly curious about the road ahead… Where we are going and what are we doing and are we on the right track. This is a challenge of mine… I feel that I need to constantly evaluate my life and plan things out. Most people would say that is a good thing. I can agree to a certain point… I have learned though that if you constantly try to plan and wonder what will happen if this doesn’t go the way it should, you may end up thinking you have failed. I am constantly telling myself that I do not need to KNOW what is going to happen and always wondering and worrying about the outcome doesn’t necessarily change it. Being okay with any outcome and bringing out the positive in any situation is what I want to acheive. This is again my goal for 2011.. 

Another way I have experienced wonder is through my son. He is at the age where everything is starting to make sense to him and the smallest things are so fascinating to him. I have begun to think we should exnay the toys and just go with boxes and paper! I am amazed and in awe everytime I watch him and his actions. I sit there and daydream about how he will be in a year or 5 or 10 years from now and only hope he continues to enjoy the small things in life.

Share your thoughts...

