Day 7 – 12.07.10 (#reverb10)

Prompt: Community. Where have you discovered community, online or otherwise, in 2010? What community would you like to join, create or more deeply connect with in 2011?

I discovered the “Mompreneur” community this year… I FRIGGIN LOVE IT! It is so right up my alley! It’s mainly online but also I have tried to connect with people in my industry recently. There is so many amazing women out there that are doing their daily hustle as a mom and successful business owner. I am inspired by these women beyond words!

Since I will be technically unemployed after I have Baby Numero Dos in February, I have been trying to figure out how to get more involved with this community and become a Mompreneur (I really don’t know if I like that word).  As I have said I am getting my business up and running and should be ready to hit the ground running soon.

I remember talking with an HR rep one time and she told me she didn’t see me as a stay at home mom, I am a business oriented person and need that to feel successful. So hey, I am up for the challenge!

In 2011, I want to be even more involved with this community and maybe even start up a group in my community for working mom or small business moms. Hmmmm ideas are a churnin’!!

Share your thoughts...

